Street Sleepers: The Art of the Deceptively Fast Car

Since 2007, I’ve photographed and written about hundreds of cars for several different magazines. I definitely stay busy with this type of work, and I really enjoy it, so getting acclimated in this business created a great career for me. Even with a full time job, I am heavily involved in freelance work, and my most recent landmark is the completion of my first book, Street Sleepers: The Art of the Deceptively Fast Car, published by CarTech Books. It was a huge undertaking, and it certainly took every second of my spare time during the nine month time allowance, but seeing the finished product made it worth the effort.

I received my advance copy of the book Friday, July 29th and I thoroughly enjoyed flipping through the book in its entirety. At this point, all I had seen were black and white single page proofs, which didn’t provide much excitement. Today, August 15th, 2011, the book is officially released and should be on the shelves sometime VERY soon! Check it out!

Byrd Photo

My new book! Available in book stores and online book outlets across the United States!

One thought on “Street Sleepers: The Art of the Deceptively Fast Car

  1. Pingback: Upcoming Hot Rod Book by blogger & photographer – voodooDr's Blog

Leave a Reply

