Birthday Fun at the Byrd House…

I rarely get excited about birthdays anymore…it’s just another day, but my wife wanted to throw me a party for my 25th, so we gathered some friends this past Saturday. I think we ended up with about 15 visitors, including my mom and niece, Christina’s mom and dad, friends from the old Buckaroo days, as well as friends from my current job. Also had my best friend in attendance–I’m sure you’ll hear about him at some point in my blog. He is 100 percent car guy, and we’ve been buddies for about almost 7 years now….it’s hard to believe it’s been that long since I was in tech school for autobody and paint.

Bite Size Bakery

My favorite birthday cake ever!!! A drag racing Christmas Tree!

Anyway, had some great friends over, and Jason (video guy at Coker) put the hammer down on some Philly Cheesesteaks. Everybody loved the food, and it was fun to be social for a while, instead of working my life away. Christina put a ton of work into it, and even made a super cool birthday cake for me….it’s a Christmas Tree! Not the Ho-Ho-Ho kind….a drag racing tree. She’s a cupcake connoisseur, so it was quite cool! Check out her “Bite Size Bakery” Facebook page! After the feast was finished, Jason and I fired up the T-Maxx trucks and pulled the trigger for some high speed fun in the yard. He had some mechanical issues, and I tried to get the suspension dialed in, so it was a bit of a test-n-tune session. Fun stuff!

Leave a Reply

