Freshly Pressed!

I know it’s probably not a big deal to most people, but I thought it was extremely cool that part one of my Henry J Saga was chosen by WordPress as a Freshly Pressed blog and featured on the WordPress home page. It was also chosen as the featured car-related blog of the day, so that was cool too! The additional traffic was crazy, compared to my normal view counts, so maybe my blogs will be promoted more often if I keep posting good content on a regular basis. I try to write a blog everyday, but sometimes life gets in the way of it…today is a good example of that, so a short blog is all I can do. Maybe my weekend activities will inspire some good writing…we’ll see what happens. For now here’s a random picture from my files:

Byrd Photo

Corvette Z06 Photo Shoot

2 thoughts on “Freshly Pressed!

  1. Congratulations on the Freshly Pressed feature…that’s where I saw your blog and a picture of a couple of old cars on a drag strip was a big carrot dangling in front of my face … I couldn’t resist.

Leave a Reply

