I Made The Cover of Hemmings!

Alright, I usually don’t like to make a big deal about my accomplishments, but I was extremely excited to see the September 2011 issue of Hemmings Motor News show up here at the office. I had sent the folks at Hemmings a disc of photos from the Great Race, but I had no idea one of them would end up on the cover! There is also a six-page coverage from the event inside, so that’s cool, too. It’s a big magazine, and I feel great about shooting the cover image!

My job at Coker Tire required me to go on the Great Race a couple of months ago, and it was a long trip. We started in Chattanooga, Tennessee and ended up in Bennington, Vermont, home of Hemmings. We saw lots of cool scenery and I took several thousand photos during the week-long adventure. Looking back it was fun, but a solid week of 16-hour work days is enough to wear anyone down. Oh, and let’s not forget about the 16-hour return trip! It was a lot of work, but stuff like this cover makes it worth it. Check it out…

Byrd Photo

Cover of Hemmings Motor News September 2011 issue featuring the Great Race!

2 thoughts on “I Made The Cover of Hemmings!

Leave a Reply

