Goodguys Nashville Nationals

Without a doubt, 2012 has been a busy year so far. I’ve attended more events than ever, and I’m about to go full blast into the crazy month of June. As far as May is concerned, well, it’s almost over but I’ve covered a lot of ground. The Goodguys Nashville Nationals was yet another stop on my schedule, and provided lots of good stuff to shoot.

Goodguys Nashville Nationals 2012

Nashville is such a cool place, and LP Field has proven to be a great spot for the Goodguys Nashville Nationals. The Pro’s Pick area is prominently shown here…the best of the best!



Goodguys Nashville Nationals 2012

Ricky Bobby’s Rod Shop built this ’33 Ford and absolutely nailed it. Color combo, ride height, chop….everything about this car is perfect. AND he drives it everywhere.

I shot several cars for Coker Tire marketing, as well as a couple vehicles for magazine stuff. All in all it was an awesome event, and I saw a bunch of my car guy buddies, which is always fun. I had planned to drive the Corvette to the show, but it developed a weird ignition problem during our trip to Knoxville a couple weeks ago. I also need to repair the window regulator on the driver’s side, and replace a bearing (or bushing) in the steering column. I didn’t have time to get the car ready, so I just left it at home and drove the trusty S-10….not nearly as cool, but very dependable! Either way, I had a good time and took a bunch of pictures, so check ’em out and see the entire gallery HERE.

Goodguys Nashville Nationals 2012

This is my kinda Corvette! The unrestored roadster belongs to Steve Legens.

Goodguys Nashville Nationals 2012

These old Mopars are so ugly, but I like ’em. This one has a turbocharged slant 6 in it, making it even cooler!

Goodguys Nashville Nationals 2012

I know metallic orange is a bit dated, but it looks SO good on this Camaro. I love the stance and wheels on this one!

Goodguys Nashville Nationals 2012

Them sure are some funny lookin’ valve covers!

Goodguys Nashville Nationals 2012

Another cool swap meet item…

Goodguys Nashville Nationals 2012

This clean little Vega was the first car I ever photographed for a magazine feature. It still looks great!

Goodguys Nashville Nationals 2012

A super low ride height and black steel wheels give this C10 a killer look. Under the hood is one of GM’s awesome Vortec engines.

Goodguys Nashville Nationals 2012

This is one of my favorite cars from the event. It’s amazing how something as simple as a slammed stance, and a louvered hood and deck lid can make a car look so good. I just wish it would’ve had Coker tires on it…

Goodguys Nashville Nationals 2012

I like black paint and this truck wears it well. Again, perfect stance and tire/wheel combo, as well as a nice small block Chevy under the hood. How ’bout that Pines Winterfront grille?

Goodguys Nashville Nationals 2012

I included a picture of this car in my book, Street Sleepers. It has a cop car attitude, with a killer big block under the hood. I don’t have details on the engine, but I know it has aftermarket heads (painted to match engine).

Goodguys Nashville Nationals 2012

I could care less about boats, but this one is pretty cool…

Goodguys Nashville Nationals 2012

The 2012 Goodguys give-away car looks awesome this year!

Goodguys Nashville Nationals 2012

If you follow my blog, you know that I secretly like Pro Street cars, and this AMX is a fine example!

Leave a Reply

