Recent Cruise In Adventures

Lately, I’ve been hitting up a few local shows and cruise ins, but I just haven’t had the time to post pictures and blogs about them. And honestly, I didn’t have much to write about, but I figured I’d jot down a few things and post some pictures of my latest adventures. Here goes…

Fort Oglethorpe, GA Cruise In

We drove the Camaro down to the Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia cruise in last night, and had a good time. I handed out a bunch of flyers for the Coker Cruise In, which is happening next month.

Fort Oglethorpe, GA Cruise In

While in Fort O, this ’55 Chevy gasser really grabbed me. It has the right look and it’s very well detailed…wouldn’t mind finding some info on this car and potentially doing a shoot on it.

Fort Oglethorpe, GA Cruise In

I gotta say this is the first ’55 Chevy two door hardtop dirt track car that I’ve seen at a cruise in. It was definitely beaten up, but any vintage race car is cool in my opinion.

Fort Oglethorpe, GA Cruise In

Another awesome car at the Fort O cruise in was this wicked-sounding Chevy II. This is another car I’d like to photograph!

Harriman, TN Cruise In

Last week, I went up to Harriman, Tennessee for their monthly cruise in, which is located on the main drag through town. It was cool to stop by a cruise in that I’d never attended.

Harriman, TN Cruise In

Out of all the cars at the Harriman cruise in, this one grabbed me the most. You just don’t see many Ford shoebox convertibles and this one is extremely nice, inside and out.

Firecracker Rod Run Soddy Daisy, TN

Last month, we drove just down the road to Soddy Daisy for the Firecracker Rod Run. Jim Howard’s crazy little hot rod pickup gets a lot of attention.

Firecracker Rod Run Soddy Daisy, TN

My buddy Harvey drives this Willys sedan everywhere, so I figured I’d see it at the Firecracker show. He also has a very nice ’40 Ford sedan and a cool midyear Corvette.

One thought on “Recent Cruise In Adventures

Leave a Reply

