One out of Three Ain’t Bad…

I guess I set my goals a little too high for 2012, as I told myself that I would have a garage built, build a turbo setup for the Corvette and swap a 5.3 into Christina’s Camaro. Yeah, I know…unrealistic. But, I did reach one of the goals, as I now have a garage, ready for action.

Garage-1

120923_TLB_0003a

Our house has an attached garage and I’ve used that for the past couple years for small projects on the Corvette and Camaro. For bigger stuff, I go over to my dad’s shop, but that’s his place of business, so I try to stay out of the way. The solution is a decent-sized shop behind my house to offer a great deal of storage and room to do whatever I want.

121021_TLB_0004a

121021_TLB_0006a

So, one of my dad’s friends got started on it this fall, and it’s now finished, aside from wiring. It’s a pole-barn style building that would normally have metal siding and roof, but we decided to match the exterior of our house, since it’s so close. It cost a little more money to match the house, but it looks great. Anyway, it’s nothing special, but I hope to use it frequently for various projects. Future plans involve a small office in case my home office gets converted into a baby room or something of that nature.

Since this terrible cell phone picture was taken, the driveway has been poured to connect with our house driveway. Wiring and gutters are next on the list.

Since this terrible cell phone picture was taken, the driveway has been poured to connect with our house driveway. Wiring and gutters are next on the list.

Leave a comment